Giving an Agency Google Analytics Access

Google Analytics is a powerful tool for tracking your online metrics and analyzing the behavior of site visitors. If you don't already have a Google Analytics account, we have a great step-by-step Google Analytics Access Guide to assist you in setting up your analytics account! If you're working with an agency to manage your marketing efforts, you will need to provide them with access to your Google Analytics account. Today we're going to walk you through the steps of giving an agency Google Analytics access!

Step One: Sign In To Google Analytics

To get started you will need to sign into your Google Analytics account. Once inside the dashboard click the 'Admin' button in the left-hand bottom corner of your dashboard.

Google Analytics Dashboard | Red Shark Digital

Step Two: Adding Users

Once you are on the admin dashboard you will see different account settings for different levels of data. When giving an agency access you will want to give them access to the full account. This will allow them to see data on all levels giving you more detailed metrics and conversions. Click on User Management under Account to add a user.

Google Analytics User Management | Red Shark Digital

Once you click on 'User Management' you will see who currently has account permissions. Click the blue + Icon in the top right corner to add a new user.

Google Analytics Access Adding Account | Red Shark Digital

Fill out the email address the agency has provided you with to give access. You will then need to add permissions to the account. At Red Shark, we recommend giving us Edit, Collaborate, and Read & Analyze access. This allows us to set up campaign goals, monitor performance, and provide detailed suggestions to improve campaign growth. Once finished you will click the blue 'Add' button in the top right corner giving the user account access.

Google Analytics User Permissions Red Shark Digital

Now you have successfully given an agency access to your Google Analytics account. This method allows you to add users seamlessly without giving them full ownership access, meaning if it doesn't work out, you still have full control over your own account and can delete the user at any time.