How Do I Manage My Google My Business Listing Users

Google My Business listing hours

A Google My Business Listing is what you see on a search results page when searching for a particular business. A complete and accurate listing helps improve local search traffic and increases the likelihood you will show up in google’s “Local pack” during any given search.

For that reason, we recommend you give us, your digital marketing agency, access to your Google My Business Listing. The access allows us to ensure that we are able to properly optimize the listing. When someone is an owner of a Googly My Business Listing, they are allowed to invite additional users to own/manage a listing. Adding additional managers allows the owner to give edit permissions to another person without sharing account information or the ability to add or delete other owners and managers. A manager of a listing can only remove himself or herself.

How to Manage Google My Business Listing Users

Below are the steps to add or remove listing owners and managers for your Google My Business Listing. We have incorporated a slider of pictures to accompany the step-by-step process.

  1. Sign in to Google My Business at https://www.google.com/business/
  2. If you are viewing your listings in the list view, switch your view to the card view.
  3. Choose Manage Location for the business you’d like to edit.
  4. Click Users from the Menu
  5. In the top corner, you will see “Manager of your business” box with the option to “Invite new managers”
  6. Select the role of the new user by choosing Owner, Manager, or Communications Manager.
  7. Click Invite

[slides]

Once you click invite, the user will now have immediate access to your Google Business listing. Remember, that the owner of the listing can make changes to these users at any time by following steps 1-4 from above.

If you have any other questions regarding your marketing campaigns, do not hesitate to reach out to us!